Skip to main content

Marking a Manually Graded Quiz and Deleting a Quiz

Written by Jennifer Barcelos

Note: Quizzes are available on the Solo plan or higher. Click here to see a list of features and plans.

Students can only submit once per quiz. If a student would like to retake a quiz their submission needs to be deleted first.
​

  1. Go to the Products > Quizzes


    ​

  2. Open your quiz


    ​

  3. In either the Overview section or the Submissions section, click the ‘Grade’ button next to the Student or client who has submitted their quiz response.


    ​

  4. Go through each question that requires grading and mark ‘Correct’ or ‘Incorrect’.


    ​

  5. Once you’ve done this, click ‘Finish’ in the top right-hand corner. If the quiz required a minimum % to pass the quiz, it will show a percentage next to the ‘Finish’ button.


    ​

  6. You’ll be taken back to the Submission section and you will see in the Status column of the student or client whether they passed or failed.

Note: If you change settings in an already published quiz, it will not change the results for past submissions. The changes will only apply to new submissions.
​
​
​Deleting a Student's Submission
​
If a student wants to try again, the teacher needs to delete the student's submission so that students can retake a quiz.
​
To delete a quiz, simply click on Products on the left then Quizzes, then select the quiz on the right.
​

Then click on the trashcan icon on the right of their name.
​


​
​

Contact Us 🧡

For any questions reach out to us in our live chat or send us an email at team@heymarvelous.com 🙂

Did this answer your question?