In this article

Creating an Event

To create an event navigate to "Calendar" > "Events" and click the "+ Add EVENT" button.

After clicking the "+ Add Event" you will be able to add relevant details about your event and set the schedule.

You can also include an event cover photo and add an attachment.

Optional Settings

Free Public Webinar

You only need to switch this option to "yes" if you are looking to collect email addresses. Read more about Free Public Webinars here.

Require registration for this event

When you enable this feature, you are presented with 3 new registration options:

  • LIMIT THE NUMBER OF REGISTRATIONS - Set this to the maximum number of students allowed to register for this event. By default, this is set to "No Limit." Once the maximum number of registrations has been reached, students will no longer be able to register for this event. There is no waitlist option available yet, this will be coming in a future release!

  • TIME TO CLOSE REGISTRATION BEFORE START - If you choose to set this limit, registration will close prior to the event's start. By default, this is set to "Don't Close."

  • TIME TO CLOSE UNREGISTRATION BEFORE START - If you choose to set this limit, the ability for students to unregister from the event will close prior to the event's start. By default, this is set to "Don't Close." When a student with a ClassCard™ unregisters for an event, their ClassCard™ redemption is returned.

Allow users with ClassCard™ to join this event

When you enable this feature, students who have purchased a ClassCard™ from your studio will be able to register for the event, provided they have valid redemptions remaining. You can also limit the event to a specific ClassCard™. Learn more about ClassCard here.

Email Notifications

An email is sent to your students out 1 hour prior to the start of the event, and 30 minutes prior to the start of the event. This email includes a link to the event.

Make post-event recording available

When toggled to "Yes", the recording of the event will also appear on the event page once the event has ended and the recording has finished processing. The replay will be active for 72 hours. Only people with access to the product (or a valid Classcard™) will be able to watch the replay on the event page.

Copy event description to recording description

When toggled to "Yes" the description you have included in your event will also appear on the replay recording description.

Useful links

To learn how to create a repeating event, take a look at our article on Creating a Repeating Event.

Learn more about setting up and managing an event by watching the below video.

Contact Us 🧡

For any questions reach out to us in our live chat or send us an email at team@heymarvelous.com 🙂

Did this answer your question?