This article will show you how to remove a person from a product so they lose access.

For Subscriptions or Recurring Priced Products.

Note: This method only applies to studios using Stripe. For Paypal users, the subscription needs to be canceled in Paypal. Please refer to this article on canceling orders in Paypal.

  1. Click on the Orders tab on the left then search for the student in the search bar.

  2. Click on the 3 vertical dots on the right next to their name and select Cancel order.

  3. Click on Cancel order to confirm.

  4. The status will now change to Canceled. Canceled means that this student still has access until the end of their billing period but will not be renewing.

  5. If you want them to lose access immediately like in the case of refunds, just click on the 3 dots again and select Terminate order. Note: In the case of refunds, they will still need to be processed in Stripe.

  6. Click on Terminate order again to confirm. The status will now say Removed indicating that the student no longer has access to the product.

For Fixed Priced Products

  1. Click on the Orders tab on the left then search for the student in the search bar.

  2. Click on the 3 vertical dots on the right next to their name and select Cancel order.

  3. It will now say Removed as they've lost access to the product and its contents.

Note: For ClassCards, removing students from a product doesn't remove their points. Redemption points need to be manually removed from the customer tab.

Contact Us ๐Ÿงก

For any questions reach out to us in our live chat or send us an email at team@heymarvelous.com ๐Ÿ™‚.

Did this answer your question?